Me

Seasonal Delights

I realize that my position on Autumn seems to be pretty fickle right now. That’s fine with me. If anything can get me through this it’s seasonal drinks! And I don’t just mean cider.

Late September every year finds me itching for some pumpkin spice lattes, chai teas, and anything else you can throw caffeine at. Jazzman’s addition of the pumpkin spice chai latte to their menu a few weeks ago delighted me, but upset my pocket book, which is why I was delight when I found this:

DIY Pumpkin Latte via the kitchn
DIY Pumpkin Latte via the kitchn

The Kitchn offers a at home recipe for my very favorite seasonal coffee drink.

Additionally, this quirky but simple pasta dish sparked my interest. It calls for meat and chicken broth but could easily be made vegetarian or even vegan.

Looks delish! via momadvice
Looks delish! via MomAdvice

Soup really gets me when it’s chilly, so this recipe from Art and Lemons clearly appealed as well. Warm food on a cold day delights me every time!

Oh dear, do I love that color. via Art and Lemons
Oh dear, do I love that color. via Art and Lemons

. . .  And maybe I am a bit excited about other seasonal items as well.

Bundle up, Kirksvillians, because we may be chillin’ til March April Graduation.

Leave a Reply

