Diary · Me · Rhetoric · Women

Maybe Someday I’ll Be a Real Girl/Writer!

I’m being proactive about my future right now.

I just filled out an application for summer financial aid, submitted a list to McSweeney’s, and prepared a set of poems for the all-women poetry slam! The latter two things have me all a-twitter. If McSweeney’s rejects me I’ve got a blog full of back ups, and this will be my first poetry slam so I don’t have high expectations. I do, however, have some racy material lined up, so if you want to feel uncomfortable, I recommend your attendance.

I’ve been superbly prolific lately, writing at least a little scribble a day–about things other than solitude! Mostly about empowerment, political location, and entitlement amongst other liberal arts bullshit.  Also, my hair looks smashing today.

Awwwwwww yeah.
Leave a Reply

